loader
DE
ABOUTguidesPressDE

EXHIBITIONS

A Journey of Belonging – Part II

“A Journey of Belonging – Part II” is showing works exploring the theme of belonging on a political, emotional, aesthetic, social or territorial level. The exhibition revolves around self and external ascriptions of identity examined in a creative way. With “A Journey of Belonging – Part II” and the accompanying atelier and mentoring programme, artists with a variety of motivations for addressing this subject will be given the opportunity to pursue their artistic work and present the results to a large audience.

Participating artists:

Amer Akel, Hiba Alansari, Fadi al-Hamwi, Rula Ali, Ali Amam, Dafni Barbageorgopoulou, Tewa Barnosa, Jeanno Gaussi, Funda Özgünaydin, Ahmed Ramadan, Kamal Sallat, Wael Toubaji. Die Ausstellung wird kuratiert von Isabel Holert.

Within the context of the exhibition, which is designed as a sales exhibition , the aim is for the artists to build connections with the art scene in Germany, establish networks and strengthen their economic prospects. The associated atelier scholarship and mentoring programme offers up to 10 artists the chance to move into an atelier at Bikini Berlin for four weeks. The organiser is the Contemporary Arts Alliance Berlin , a non-profit platform for the promotion of contemporary art and culture in the German capital.

Bikini Berlin, 1st floor

loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
EN
ABOUTFührungenPresseEN

EXHIBITIONS

06.03. - 07.04.2019
18 Tage verbleiben

A Journey of Belonging – Part II

"A Journey of Belonging - Part II" zeigt Arbeiten, die sich dem Thema der Zugehörigkeit auf politischer, emotionaler, ästhetischer, gesellschaftlicher oder territorialer Ebene widmen. Die Ausstellung kreist um Eigen- und Fremdzuschreibungen von Identität, die sich in kreativen Auseinandersetzungen abbilden. KünstlerInnen, die sich aus unterschiedlichster Motivation mit dieser Thematik auseinandersetzen, wird mit "A Journey of Belonging - Part II" und dem dazugehörigem Atelier – und Förderprogramm die Möglichkeit gegeben, ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit nachzugehen und die Ergebnisse einem großen Publikum zu präsentieren.

Teilnehmende Künstler:

Hiba Alansari, Fadi Alhamwi, Rula Ali, Fadi Aljabour, Ali Amam, Dafni Barbageorgopoulou, Tewa Barnosa, Jeanno Gaussi, Ali Kaaf, Funda Özgünaydin, Ahmed Ramadan, Rebecca Raue, Kamal Sallat, Wael Toubaji, Nasan Tur

Im Rahmen der Ausstellung, die als Verkaufsausstellung konzipiert ist, sollen die KünstlerInnen mit der Kunstszene Deutschlands in Kontakt kommen, sich Netzwerke aufbauen und ihre wirtschaftlichen Perspektiven stärken. Das dazugehörige Atelier-Stipendium und Mentorenprogramm bietet hierfür bis zu 10 Künstlern die Möglichkeit, über vier Wochen im Bikini Berlin ihr Atelier zu beziehen. Veranstalter ist die Contemporary Arts Alliance Berlin (CAA Berlin, http://www.caa-berlin.org), eine Plattform für privates Engagement zur Förderung zeitgenössischer Kunst und Kultur in Berlin.

Bikini Berlin, 1.OG

Temporäre Ateliers: 6. März - 7. April 2019

Ausstellung; 10. - 28. April 2019