loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
DE
ContactNEWSLETTERPressDE

EXHIBITIONS

03.07. - 29.09.2017
70 Days left

WARENART

Have you always wanted to see what kind of art the Obama family has at home? We are delighted to be presenting you this and more in the WARENART pop-up store window exhibition from 3 July until 29 September 2017, on the second floor next to our PREMIATA store.

At the focus of the exhibition is the MAGPIE ART COLLECTIVE. The South African artist collective is renowned for its functional lighting solutions and interior objects made of seemingly disused everyday items like pieces of jewellery, children’s toys and plastic water bottles. This recycling results in detailed artworks that also happen to be functional.

MAGPIE has won several awards and also gained worldwide renown representing South Africa at the Shanghai Design Expo in 2010. This is how the Obama family became the proud owners of two MAGPIE chandeliers.

WARENART is exhibiting selected items by the MAGPIE ART COLLECTIVE out of a collection of over 200 items from the WARENART gallery in Gross Kreutz/Brandenburg.

This is a store window exhibition with sporadic opening times. If you are interested in any of the items, please contact WARENART directly. 

Contact details:

Babette Kaffke: +49 172 6853448

Rüdiger Kaffke: +49 160 94 82 85 77

E-mail: info@warenart.de

www.warenart.de

loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
EN
KontaktNEWSLETTERPresseEN

EXHIBITIONS

03.07. - 30.10.2017
39 Tage verbleiben

WARENART

Sie wollten immer schon einmal sehen, welche Kunst die Familie Obama zu Hause hat? Wir freuen uns Ihnen diese und mehr in der Pop-up-Schaufensterausstellung von WARENART vom 03.07. bis 30.10.2017 im 2. OG neben dem PREMIATA Store zu präsentieren.

Schwerpunkt der Ausstellung ist das MAGPIE ART COLLECTIVE. Die südafrikanische Künstlergemeinschaft ist bekannt für ihre funktionalen Licht- und Wohnobjekte aus scheinbar ausgedienten Dingen wie Schmuckstücken, Kinderspielzeug, und Plastikwasserflaschen. Recycling mit dem Ergebnis detailreicher Kunst mit Funktionalität.

MAGPIE wurden mehrfach ausgezeichnet und erlangten nicht zuletzt als Repräsentanten Südafrikas im Rahmen der Shanghai Design Expo 2010 weltweites Ansehen. So kam es auch, dass Familie Obama zu stolzen Besitzern von zwei MAGPIE-Chandeliers wurde.

WARENART zeigt ausgewählte Objekte des MAGPIE ART COLLECTIVES aus einer Sammlung von über 200 Objekten der WARENART-Galerie in Gross Kreutz/Brandenburg.

Es handelt sich hierbei um eine Schaufensterausstellung mit sporadischen Öffnungszeiten. Bei Interesse an Objekten kontaktieren Sie bitte WARENART.

Ansprechpartner:

Babette Kaffke: +49 172 6853448

Rüdiger Kaffke: +49 160 94 82 85 77

E-Mail: info@warenart.de

www.warenart.de