loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
DE
ABOUTguidesPressDE

SHOPPING

Candide

1st floor

Pralines to be celebrated

Berliners Christopher O’Connor and Daniel Budde have one goal – they want people to start celebrating chocolate again instead of just eating it as a snack. This is why they have invested their heart and soul in their Candide pralines.

Candide

1st floor

Pralines to be celebrated

Berliners Christopher O’Connor and Daniel Budde have one goal – they want people to start celebrating chocolate again instead of just eating it as a snack. This is why they have invested their heart and soul in their Candide pralines.

Christopher O’Connor is originally an opera singer, but thanks to his Pignut truck he is already firmly established among Berlin’s culinarians. Daniel Budde is a confectioner and patissier and has previously worked at the Adlon Hotel, for the Reichstag and at Michelin-starred chef Tim Raue. They both have one thing in common: they agree that German chocolate should be a whole lot more than just milk chocolate and that it needs to move away from the low-priced sector and questionably long use-by dates – towards fairly produced, premium-quality chocolate that can be enjoyed with a clear conscience.

They put their plan to action and served up the results in 2017 as Candide: freshly made pralines made of fairly produced and sustainable ORIGINAL BEANS chocolate from Switzerland with a few other seasonal ingredients. But if you think seasonal has to be boring, you’re wrong – because it’s Candide’s unusual flavours that really makes them stand out from the crowd. Tea & passion fruit, salted caramel or basil & liquorice are just a few examples from their repertoire that are definitely worth celebrating!

loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
EN
ABOUTFührungenPresseEN

SHOPPING

Candide

1. OG

Pralinen zum Zelebrieren

Die Berliner Christopher O’Connor und Daniel Budde haben ein Ziel – sie möchten, dass Schokolade wieder zelebriert und nicht einfach nur als Snack zwischendurch gegessen wird. Deshalb haben sie ihr komplettes Herzblut in die Pralinen von Candide gesteckt.

Candide

1. OG

Pralinen zum Zelebrieren

Die Berliner Christopher O’Connor und Daniel Budde haben ein Ziel – sie möchten, dass Schokolade wieder zelebriert und nicht einfach nur als Snack zwischendurch gegessen wird. Deshalb haben sie ihr komplettes Herzblut in die Pralinen von Candide gesteckt.

Christopher O’Connor ist eigentlich Opernsänger, dank seines Pignut-Trucks aber bereits eine feste Größe unter den Berliner Kulinarikern. Daniel Budde ist Konditor und Patissier und arbeitete bereits im Adlon, für den Reichstag und bei Tim Raue. Beide verbindet eine Gemeinsamkeit: Sie beschlossen, dass deutsche Schokolade mehr sein soll, als immer nur Milchschokolade und dass sie weg muss aus dem Billigsektor und fragwürdig langen Haltbarkeitszeiten, hin zu fair produzierter qualitativer Schokolade, die man reinen Gewissens genießen kann.

Das Ergebnis ihrer Ziele und Wünsche servierten sie 2017 – Candide: Frische Pralinen aus fair produzierter und nachhaltiger ORIGINAL BEANS Schokolade aus der Schweiz mit wenigen weiteren saisonalen Zutaten. Doch wer saisonal mit Langerweile verbindet, liegt falsch – denn gerade die ausgefallenen Sorten zeichnen Candide aus. Tee-Passionsfrucht, Salz-Karamell oder Basilikum-Süßholz sind nur eine kleine Auswahl aus dem schokoladigen Repertoire und machen Lust auf die Schokoladen-Zelebration.