loader
DE

Artists & Exhibitions

Alula

 

27.07. - 28.08.2021

 

WONDER OF ARABIA – A JOURNEY THROUGH TIME

This fascinating photo exhibition is now also in Berlin! Following Paris, Milan, Rome and Lugano, the exhibition about the millennia-old history of AlUla, the world’s largest living museum, is now also on show in Germany on an area of 700 m². From 5 – 28 August, visitors are invited to discover one of the historically most significant desert oases here at BIKINI BERLIN.


Highlights of the exhibition include the monumental rock tombs of Hegra, Saudi Arabia’s first UNESCO World Heritage Site, the legendary Elephant Rock, the Dancing Rocks in the Raggasat Valley and the ancient Lion Tombs of Dedan.


Hundreds of thousands of people have already been able to admire the impressive photography by renowned Canadian-American photographer Robert Polidori. Together with interactive QR codes, his 30 images on 15 double-sided panels will provide a deeper understanding of the lifestyles of the ancient Nabataean people.

BIKINI BERLIN, Event Space, Budapester Str. 38-50, 10787 Berlin, Underground tram/S-Bahn station: Zoologischer Garten Mondays to Saturdays, 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Admission is free. 

Accompanying the photo exhibition from 27 July until 18 August 2021 in the concept shopping mall’s event space is a digital showroom with 35 screens in the brandNEW area on the first floor of BIKINI BERLIN. And from Mondays to Saturdays 10:00 am – 7:00 pm, Berlin lifestyle company Luxury Dreams will be presenting additional highlights of Saudi Arabia and a selection of travel experiences from its modern travel portfolio.

“We offer our customers exclusive travel experiences. That is why we are delighted to have the opportunity to be presenting significant places of this quality and a region of breathtaking natural beauty here in the German capital,” says Marcel Kern, co-founder of Luxury Dreams. “We’re looking forward to interesting conversations and providing people with inspiration. Because just like with modern travel destinations, we are broadening our horizons and connecting people and cultures,” continues Kern. Questions about the diversity of the country and other travel destinations will be answered directly by experts from the lifestyle company and travel agencies with a concierge service. Also awaiting visitors are interesting goodie bags. 

Find further details about the AlUla travel destination at: experiencealula.com

loader
EN

Artists & Exhibitions

Alula

 

27.07. - 28.08.2021

 

Wonder of Arabia – Eine Reise durch die Zeit

Faszinierende Fotoausstellung jetzt auch in Berlin. Nach Paris, Mailand, Rom und Lugano wird die Ausstellung über die Jahrtausende alte Geschichte AlUla’s, das größte Open Air Museum der Welt, jetzt auch in Deutschland auf über 700 Quadratmeter zu sehen sein. Vom 5. August bis zum 28. August sind Besucherinnen und Besucher eingeladen, im BIKINI BERLIN eine der historisch bedeutendsten Wüsten-Oasen zu entdecken.

Highlights der Ausstellung sind unter anderem die imposanten Felsengräber von Hegra, Unesco Weltkulturerbe, die legendären Elefantenfelsen, die Tanzenden Felsen im Tal von Raggasat und die antiken Löwengräber aus dem damaligen Königreich Dadan.

Mehrere hunderttausend Menschen sind bereits von den beeindruckenden Fotografien des bekannten kanadisch-amerikanischen Fotografen Robert Polidori begeistert. Auf 15 doppelseitigen Stelen sorgen seine 30 Motive zusammen mit interaktiven QR-Codes für ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis der Lebensgewohnheiten der Nabatäer antiker Völker.

BIKINI BERLIN, Eventfläche, Budapester Str. 38-50, 10787 Berlin, S-/U-Bahnhof Zoologischer Garten 
montags bis samstags 10:00 - 20:00 Uhr
Der Eintritt ist kostenlos.

Ergänzt wird die Fotoausstellung vom 27. Juli bis 18. August 2021 auf der Eventfläche der Concept Shopping Mall durch einen digitalen Showroom mit 35 Bildschirmen auf der brandNEW-Fläche in der ersten Etage von BIKINI BERLIN .
Montags bis Samstags von 10:00 bis 19:00 Uhr präsentiert dort die Berliner Lifestyle-Company Luxury Dreams anschaulich weitere Highlights Saudi-Arabiens und eine Auswahl an Reiseerlebnissen aus dem Portfolio für modernes Reisen.

"Unseren Kunden bieten wir exklusive Reiseerlebnisse. Wir freuen uns daher über die Gelegenheit, in der Hauptstadt bedeutende Orte dieser Qualität und eine Region atemberaubender, natürlicher Schönheit präsentieren zu können", so Marcel Kern, Mitgründer von Luxury Dreams. "Wir sind überzeugt, dass wir interessante Gespräche führen und Inspirationen geben. Denn wie auch beim modernen Reisen setzen wir Impulse, erweitern unseren Horizont und verbinden Menschen und Kulturen," so Kern weiter. Fragen zur Vielfalt dieses Landes und weiterer Reiseziele werden direkt vor Ort von Experten der Lifestyle Company und Reiseveranstalter mit Concierge Service beantwortet. Zudem warten auf die Besucherinnen und Besucher interessante Goodie Bags. 

Weitere Infos zur Reisedestination AlUla unter experiencealula.com.