loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
DE
ABOUTguidesPressDE

EVENTS

Nordic Fashion Hub

As part of Berlin Fashion Week, Bikini Berlin will be presenting contemporary fashion from the Nordic countries between 28th June and 2nd July 2016. 

15 exciting designers, curated by Bikini Berlin and the embassies of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden, will be showcasing and selling their collections, with each of them bringing their unique national flair to our concept shopping mall. 

Participating in the event are designers from Iceland, Norway, Finland, Denmark and Sweden.

The official opening event in the presence of the Nordic designers and ambassadors is taking place on 28th June at 7:00 pm.

May we introduce you the participating designers: 

HELICOPTER 

Helga Lilja knows what wanderlust feels like. Her aesthetic seems to come from a hungry heart that wants to travel the world but is rooted tightly in Iceland. The island’s unique flora and fauna are represented in the clothes by Helicopter which make for perfect travel companions into tropical settings. 

DIMMBLÁ

"We prize the planet,” says Heiðrún Ósk Sigfúsdóttir, founder of Dimmblá. Thus, her label is made only from ethically sourced materials. Dimmblá means ‘blue’ in Icelandic, and the collections, for which Sigfúsdóttir works with different designers and photographers, are often inspired by the many shades of blue the Icelandic nature provides: Waterfalls, glaciers and northern lights.

byTiMo

When buying Ti Mo, a good conscience is included in the price: “We care about the animals giving us silk, wool and cotton, the farmers harvesting our raw materials, the employees at the factories making our garments and the people printing our fabrics.” Norwegian designer Tine Mollatt gets inspired by vintage fashion and creates truthful designs for women with a love for quality. 

HAiKw/ Haik with us

Some people accompany you through life, others you will only share a short hike with, but they might influence you forever. The w/ in the Norwegian brand’s name represents this Philosophy. Haik’s collections feature collaborations with designers, artists and photographers and each season the circle is expanded: Backpacks, Bandanas, T-Shirts and men’s as well as women’s wear.

Cathrine Hammel

Since its foundation in 1997, the brand Cathrine Hammel has been synonymous with Scandinavian minimalism. The Oslo-based brand’s creations are sophisticated yet feminine. Hammel is especially renowned for her knits, which connect the traditional with the contemporary. 

Liisa Riski

Made in Finland and Estonia, the clothes by Liisa Riski truly transport the Scandinavian spirit with a twist. Clean cut, but with whimsical prints, her collections combine safari dresses with reindeers and palm trees.

R/H

Hanna Riiheläinen and Emilia Hernesniemi are the designers behind the label R/H. Their aesthetics: Scandinavian femininity meets street wear. Cool, nonchalant and sophisticated. 

Mirkka Metsola

The Look: geometric shapes, simple patterns and lots and lots of black. Mirkka Metsolas eponymous label is now based in Berlin, although the Finnish designer founded it in Helsinki 2009. 

Selected Femme

‘Nordic by Heart’ –  Selected Femme is a wholeheartedly Scandinavian brand, founded in 2008. Since then it has been spreading the clean cool of Nordic women to the world successfully - season after season.  

Selected Homme

The Selected Homme customer wants a confident and individualistic aesthetic that befits his character. The Scandinavian brand’s clean designs emphasize these traits while lending a look of classic understatement. 

Ecco

Brederbro, 1963: Karl and Birte Toosbuy and their 5-year-old daughter, Hanni, rent a small house and an empty factory in the Danish town just north oft he German border. Here, they want to build the best shoe company in the world. Fast forward to 2016: Shoes in Ecco quality and craftsmanship are sold in more than 14.000 selling points world wide. Mission accomplished. 

Ewa i Walla

Ewa Iwalla, designer of the label Ewa i Walla, mixes a fairytale cocktail of past, present and future in her collections. Innovative details meet quality materials and romantic designs. This is what it looks like when the traditional life of old Swedish farm culture, haute couture and intricate details are combined.

Vagabond

The vision of a perfect shoe is what drives the designers behind Vagabond since the beginnings oft he Label. The swedish shoe brand with flagship stores in Stockholm, Helsinki, Warsaw, Berlin, Cologne and Copenhagen represents a minimalist approach to modern shoes with moderate prices.

J.Lindeberg

The brand J.Lindeberg was founded by Johan Lindeberg in Stockholm in 1996. He wanted to cater to modern and aware customers. Today, J.Lindeberg not only stands for quality clothes for outdoors and ski wear, but also for chic ready-to-wear, bridging fashion and function. 

CINTAMANI

Iceland: If you can make it through the winter here, you can make it anywhere.

What helps is Cintamani’s high quality outdoor clothing that withstands Icelandic weather conditions. It incorporates highly functional fabrics with modern fit. The outcome is just as appropriate in the highlands as it is in the city centre. Stylish and functional at the same time.

loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
EN
ABOUTFührungenPresseEN

EVENTS

Nordic Fashion Hub

Im Rahmen der Berlin Fashion Week präsentiert Bikini Berlin vom 28.06.2016 - 02.07.2016 Contemporary Fashion aus den nordischen Ländern. 

15 spannende Designer, kuratiert von Bikini Berlin und den Botschaften von Dänemark, Finnland, Island, Norwegen und Schweden präsentieren und verkaufen ihre Kollektionen und bringen jeweils Ihr besonderes nationales Flair in unsere Concept Shopping Mall. 

Mit dabei sind Designer aus Island, Norwegen, Finnland, Dänemark und Schweden.

Der feierliche Eröffnungsevent unter Anwesenheit der nordischen Designer und Botschaften findet am 28. Juni um 19:00 Uhr statt. 

Lesen Sie hier kurze Portraits zu den teilnehmenden Designern:  

HELICOPTER 

Helga Lilja weiß, wie sich Wanderlust anfühlt. Ihre Ästhetik entsteht aus einem unstillbaren Fernweh, gepaart mit isländischen Wurzeln. Die Flora und Fauna der nordischen Insel spiegeln sich in den Kreationen von Helicopter wieder und bilden den perfekten Gegensatz zu den tropischen Sehnsuchtsorten ihres Lookbooks.    

DIMMBLÁ

“Wir schätzen den Planeten”, sagt Heiðrún Ósk Sigfúsdóttir, Gründerin von Dimmblá. Deshalb arbeitet die Designerin auch ausschließlich mit ethisch einwandfreien Materialien. Dimmblá heißt ‚Blau’ auf isländisch und die Designs der Fotografen und Designer, mit denen Sigfúsdóttir zusammenarbeitet, sind oft inspiriert von den mannigfaltigen Blautönen der isländischen Farbpalette: Wasserfälle, Gletscher oder Nordlichter. 

byTiMo

Beim Kauf eines Teils von Ti Mo ist ein gutes Gewissen inklusive: “Uns sind die Tiere, die uns Seide, Wolle oder Baumwolle liefern wichtig, die Bauern, die unsere Rohmaterialien anbauen und die Angestellten, die sie fertigen und färben.” Die norwegische Designerin Tine Mollatt last sich für ihre Kollektionen von Vintagemode inspirieren und kreiert ehrliche Stücke für Frauen mit einer Liebe zu Qualität.   

HAiKw/ Haik with us

Manche Menschen begleiten uns ein ganzes Leben, andere nur ein Stück des Weges, doch was wir von ihnen lernen, bleibt. Diese Philosophie führte bei dem norwegischen Label HAiKw/ Haik with us dazu, dass für jede Kollektion ein anderer Künstler, Fotograf oder Deisgner an die Zügel darf. So entstehen Rucksäcke, Bandanas, T-Shirts sowie Mens- und Womenswear.

Cathrine Hammel

Bereits seit 1997 steht die Marke Cathrine Hammel für einen modernen skandinavischen Minimalismus. Die Kreationen der aus Oslo stammenden Brand, sind zurückhaltend, sophisticated und dennoch feminin. Besonders bekannt ist Hammel für ihre Strickwaren, die Moderne mit Tradition verbinden. 

Liisa Riski

Die Kollektionen von Liisa Riski sind eine spannende Chimäre aus skandinavischen Tugenden und neckischen Motiven. Sie lässt ihre Kleider, in denen Rhinozerosse auf Rentiere treffen, außerdem in Finnland und Estland fertigen.

R/H

Hanna Riiheläinen und Emilia Hernesniemi sind die Designerinnen hinter dem Label R/H. Die beiden mischen feminine Silhouetten mit einem Schuss Streetwear. Heraus kommt eine spannungsgeladene Ästhetik: cool, nonchalant und sophisticated.

Mirkka Metsola

Geometrische Formen, simple Schnitte und viel, viel Schwarz: Das ist der Look des Labels Mirkka Metsola. Metsola lebt in Berlin, stammt aber aus Finnland, wo sie ihre gleichnamiges Label 2009 gründete. 

Selected Femme

Nicht ‚Nordisch by Nature’, sondern ‚Nordic by Heart’, so beschreibt sich das Label Selected Femme selbst. Dabei geht es dem 2008 ins Leben gerufenen Brand um den zeitlosen Look nordischer Coolness – der Saison um Saison gelingt. 

Selected Homme

Selbstbewusst und individuell ist der Selected Homme Mann. Das 1997 gegründete Label interessierte sich daher auch zuerst nur für den maskulinen Look mit nordischem Einschlag. Auch heute noch begeistert die schlichte Ästhetik der Skandinavier Männer aller Länder.

Ecco

Brederbro, 1963: Karl und Birte Toosbuy mit ihrer fünfjährigen Tochter, Hanni, mieten eine Haus nördlich der deutschen Grenze mit einer leerstehenden Fabrik. Hier soll die beste Schuhfirma der Welt entstehen. Zeitsprung ins Jahr 2016: Schuhe in Ecco-Qualität und Handwerk sind weltweit in 14.000 Verkaufsstellen erhältlich. Ziel erreicht.

Ewa i Walla

Ewa Iwalla ist die Designerin hinter dem schwedischen Label Ewa i Walla. Sie braut in ihren Kollektionen eine Melange aus Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft. Dabei heraus kommt eine Kombination von schwedischem Landleben, Haute Couture und spannenden Details. Innovative Details treffen auf Qualitätsmaterialien und Romantik. 

Vagabond

Die Vision des perfekten Schuhs ist es, die die Macher hinter Vagabond antreibt. Das schwedische Label mit Flagshipstores in Stockholm, Helsinki, Warschau, Berlin, Köln und Kopenhagen steht für modernes, minimalistisches Design zu fairen Preisen. 

J.Lindeberg

Das Label J. Lindeberg wurde 1996 in Stockholm von Johan Lindeberg gegründet. Er wollte eine Brand für moderne und umweltbewusste Konsumenten schaffen. Heute steht die Marke für qualitativ hochwertige Outdoor- und Skibekleidung, aber auch für smarte Ready-to-Wear Kollektionen. Ein echter Brückenschlag zwischen Mode und funktionaler Bekleidung. 

CINTAMANI

Island: Wer es hier durch den Winter schafft, schafft es überall. Was helfen könnte? Die Outdoorbekleidung von Cintamani. Mit ihren extrem hohen Qualitätsstandards widersteht sie selbst den eisigsten Temperaturen und sieht dabei auch noch stets gut aus. Passend in den Highlands genauso wie im urbanen Raum.