loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
DE
ABOUTguidesPressDE

FOOD & DRINKS

The Dawg

2nd Floor

A cross between hot dogs and Michelin-starred cuisine

Hot dogs have been one of the most popular fast foods for a long time now, but it’s time to start seeing them in a completely new light. The classic hot dog is being redefined at THE DAWG, where urban fast food meets gourmet cuisine.

The Dawg

2nd Floor

A cross between hot dogs and Michelin-starred cuisine

Hot dogs have been one of the most popular fast foods for a long time now, but it’s time to start seeing them in a completely new light. The classic hot dog is being redefined at THE DAWG, where urban fast food meets gourmet cuisine.

 

Responsible for this reinterpretation is Björn Swanson. The Michelin-starred chef, who has already wowed diners at renowned restaurants Fischers Fritze and Gutshaus Stolpe, opened his own restaurant Golvet last year and it has been a huge success. For THE DAWG, he is getting back to his American roots by putting together a menu of both classic and unusual hot dogs. We are curious to try the ‘Porkinator’ with chilli bun, caraway seeds and coleslaw and the ‘French Bull Dawg’ with merguez, pear and gorgonzola. Whichever one you choose, wash it down with a freshly pulled craft beer while you admire the views of the neighbouring zoo.

 

VIDEOS

loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
EN
ABOUTFührungenPresseEN

FOOD & DRINKS

The Dawg

2. OG

Hot Dog trifft auf Sterneküche

Seit Jahrzehnten ist der Hot Dog eines der beliebtesten Fast Foods der Welt. Doch nun können wir ihn völlig neu entdecken. Denn bei THE DAWG treffen urbanes Fast Food und Sterneküche aufeinander und definieren den Hot Dog neu.

The Dawg

2. OG

Hot Dog trifft auf Sterneküche

Seit Jahrzehnten ist der Hot Dog eines der beliebtesten Fast Foods der Welt. Doch nun können wir ihn völlig neu entdecken. Denn bei THE DAWG treffen urbanes Fast Food und Sterneküche aufeinander und definieren den Hot Dog neu.

 

Verantwortlich für die Neuinterpretation des Hot Dogs ist Björn Swanson. Der mit einem Michelinstern ausgezeichnete Koch, der bereits Gäste in den renommierten Restaurants „Fischers Fritze“ und „Gutshaus Stolpe“ begeisterte, eröffnete in letztem Jahr sein eigenes Restaurant „Golvet“ und feierte damit Erfolge. Für THE DAWG besinnt er sich auf seine amerikanischen Wurzeln und hat eine Speisekarte aus klassischen wie auch ungewöhnlichen Hot Dogs erstellt. Neugierig machen beispielsweise der ‚Porkinator‘ mit Chilibrot, Kümmel und Coleslaw oder der ‚French Bull Dawg‘ mit Merguez, Birne und Gorgonzola. Perfekt dazu: frisch gezapftes Craft Beer und natürlich der Blick auf den Zoo.

VIDEOS