loader
DE
ABOUTguidesPressDE

POP UP BOXES

Grubenhelden

G

Cool everyday fashion, inspired by ‘black gold'

The Grubenhelden box is bringing the Ruhr Region to Berlin: to mine hard coal, people in the Ruhr Region of north-west Germany have been venturing deep into the mines for more than 1,000 years. Founder Matthias Bohm is paying a stylish tribute to these heroes and their hard labour and tradition with T-shirts, hoodies and hats: Grubenhelden (which is German for ‘pit heroes’) translates this regional industrial culture into fashion.

Grubenhelden

G

Cool everyday fashion, inspired by ‘black gold'

The Grubenhelden box is bringing the Ruhr Region to Berlin: to mine hard coal, people in the Ruhr Region of north-west Germany have been venturing deep into the mines for more than 1,000 years. Founder Matthias Bohm is paying a stylish tribute to these heroes and their hard labour and tradition with T-shirts, hoodies and hats: Grubenhelden (which is German for ‘pit heroes’) translates this regional industrial culture into fashion.

If you think of the Ruhr Region, you probably won’t be aware of the heroic story behind the countless miners who have mined coal under harsh conditions and made a huge contribution to building their country. Young fashion label Grubenhelden is drawing inspiration from this history and ensuring that it is shared with the world. Its fashions are therefore more than just functional or good-looking – they are a declaration of love to the Ruhr Region and its workers. This is expressed, for example, in the design and the grey-black colour scheme of the T-shirts and the on-trend industrial look. Part of an original miner’s work shirt has been incorporated into each of the unique pieces. The label makes fashion for men and women.

You have until the end of January to visit the Grubenhelden pop-up at Bikini Berlin.

loader
EN
ABOUTFührungenPresseEN

POP UP BOXES

Grubenhelden

EG

Coole Alltagsmode, inspiriert vom schwarzen Gold

Mit der Grubenhelden-Box kommt modisch ein Stück Ruhrgebiet nach Berlin: Um Steinkohle abzubauen, sind Menschen im Ruhrgebiet mehr als 1000 Jahre lang tief ins Bergwerk gefahren. Gründer Matthias Bohm zollt dieser harten Arbeit und Tradition heute mit T-Shirts, Hoodies und Mützen stilvollen Tribut: Grubenhelden, das ist heimatverbundene Industriekultur als Fashion-Lifestyle!

Grubenhelden

EG

Coole Alltagsmode, inspiriert vom schwarzen Gold

Mit der Grubenhelden-Box kommt modisch ein Stück Ruhrgebiet nach Berlin: Um Steinkohle abzubauen, sind Menschen im Ruhrgebiet mehr als 1000 Jahre lang tief ins Bergwerk gefahren. Gründer Matthias Bohm zollt dieser harten Arbeit und Tradition heute mit T-Shirts, Hoodies und Mützen stilvollen Tribut: Grubenhelden, das ist heimatverbundene Industriekultur als Fashion-Lifestyle!

Wer ans Ruhrgebiet denkt, macht sich vielleicht nicht bewusst, was für eine Heldengeschichte hinter den unzähligen Bergarbeitern steckt, die unter widrigen Umständen Kohle abgebaut und ihr Land mit aufgebaut haben. Das junge Fashion-Label Grubenhelden nimmt diese Geschichte zu seinem Stoff und sorgt dafür, dass sie buchstäblich „weitergetragen“ wird. Mode ist dadurch mehr als nur praktisch oder schön – sie ist eine Liebeserklärung an die eigene Heimat und ihre Arbeiter. Das zeigt sich zum Beispiel im Design an den grau-schwarzen Farbgebungen der T-Shirts und dem trendigen ‚industrial Look‘. In jedem einzelnen der Unikate wird etwas von einem Original-Grubenhemd hochwertig weiterverarbeitet. Das Unternehmen fertigt Mode für Männer und Frauen.

Die Grubenhelden-Box gastiert bis Ende Januar im Bikini Berlin.