loader
DE
ABOUTguidesPressDE

POP UP BOXES

Soulsisters by YAKAMOZZ

G

Jewellery from Bali

On New Year’s Eve 2013, a Chinese fortune cookie advised Ricarda and Aylin to pack their suitcases and venture off into the big, wide world. It was the advice that the two friends were secretly waiting for and for which they decided to put their medicine degree and first permanent job on ice. Their planned three months turned into two years and their search for the meaning of life and themselves resulted in YAKAMOZZ Jewellery.

Soulsisters by YAKAMOZZ

G

Jewellery from Bali

On New Year’s Eve 2013, a Chinese fortune cookie advised Ricarda and Aylin to pack their suitcases and venture off into the big, wide world. It was the advice that the two friends were secretly waiting for and for which they decided to put their medicine degree and first permanent job on ice. Their planned three months turned into two years and their search for the meaning of life and themselves resulted in YAKAMOZZ Jewellery.

YAKAMOZZ Jewellery is the Turkish word for the reflection of the moonlight on the ocean’s surface. And the moon plays an important role at YAKAMOZZ Jewellery. The first piece of jewellery that the friends designed was the “Moon Sisters” necklace, and their “I AM” silver ring is also set with a real moonstone. Their spiritual silver jewellery, which is made entirely of 925 sterling silver, is inspired by Bali and made by hand either there or in Italy.

As well as jewellery, they also stock interior accessories and books.

You can visit the YAKAMOZZ pop-up box at Bikini Berlin until the end of January.

loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
EN
ABOUTFührungenPresseEN

POP UP BOXES

YAKAMOZZ Jewellery

EG

Silberschmuck aus Bali

Ein chinesischer Glückskeks riet Ricarda und Aylin am Silvesterabend 2013 die Koffer zu packen und in die große weite Welt hinauszuziehen. Es war der Rat, auf den die Freundinnen innerlich gewartet hatten und für den sie das Medizinstudium und die erste Festanstellung auf Eis legten. Aus den geplanten drei Monaten wurden zwei Jahre und aus der Suche nach dem Sinn und sich selbst wurde YAKAMOZZ Jewellery.

YAKAMOZZ Jewellery

EG

Silberschmuck aus Bali

Ein chinesischer Glückskeks riet Ricarda und Aylin am Silvesterabend 2013 die Koffer zu packen und in die große weite Welt hinauszuziehen. Es war der Rat, auf den die Freundinnen innerlich gewartet hatten und für den sie das Medizinstudium und die erste Festanstellung auf Eis legten. Aus den geplanten drei Monaten wurden zwei Jahre und aus der Suche nach dem Sinn und sich selbst wurde YAKAMOZZ Jewellery.

YAKAMOZZ Jewellery ist türkisch und das Wort für die Reflektion des Mondscheins auf der Meeresoberfläche. Und der Mond spielt auch eine wichtige Rolle bei YAKAMOZZ Jewellery. Das erste Schmuckstück, das die Freundinnen entwarfen, war die „Moon Sisters“-Kette, ihr „I AM“-Silberring umfasst einen echten Mondstein. Ihr spiritueller Silberschmuck, der komplett aus 925er Sterling Silber besteht, ist von Bali inspiriert und wird auch dort oder in Italien in Handarbeit hergestellt. 

Ergänzt wird der Schmuck durch die farbenfrohen Kosmetikpinsel der bekannten Make-up-Artistin Miriam Jacks.