loader
DE

Fred Perry

Original since 1952

G
 

Triple Wimbledon champion Fred Perry founded his brand in 1952, designing the first Fred Perry pique tennis shirt himself the same year. Adopted by generations of British subcultures for over 60 years, the Laurel Wreath is still worn as a badge of honour.

 
Mon - Sat 10:00-20:00

Sporty, retro and a symbol of rebellion for generations. The label of three-time Wimbledon winner Fred Perry is more than just fashion.

Whenever you hear the name Fred Perry, you probably think of tennis and polo shirts. And the Fred Perry shirt with the double stripes has remained the label’s signature piece to this day. But even though most people assume that everything began with the polo, the history of the British fashion band actually started with a sweatband: former Austrian football player Tibby Wegner invented the sweatband and wanted to market it under Fred Perry’s name. He then made a few changes to it before distributing it among his colleagues. Perry and Wegner did the same with the first Fred Perry shirts. The unshapely green shirts that were typically worn for tennis back then gradually disappeared from the courts and were replaced by the white polo shirt with laurel wreath and double stripes.

In addition to the classic Fred Perry polo shirt, which is still going strong, the label has also collaborated with everyone from Raf Simons to the Amy Winehouse Foundation on collections. The style is a mix of sportiness and streetwear with retro appeal. And although Fred Perry is constantly being reinvented, the label always manages to stay true to itself.

loader
EN

SHOPPING

Fred Perry

Original seit 1952

EG
 

Der dreifache Wimbledon Champion Fred Perry, gründete seine Marke 1952 und entwarf im selben Jahr das erste Fred Perry-Pique-Tennisshirt selbst. Seit über 60 Jahren wird der Lorbeerkranz von Generationen britischer Subkulturen übernommen und noch immer als Ehrenzeichen getragen.

 
Heute geöffnet bis 20:00
Mo - Sa 10:00-20:00

Sportlich, retro und seit Generationen ein Zeichen für Rebellion. Das Label des dreifachen Wimbledon-Siegers Fred Perry ist mehr als nur Mode.

Wenn man an Fred Perry denkt, denkt man vermutlich an Tennis und Poloshirts. Tatsächlich ist das Fred Perry Shirt mit dem Doppelstreifen bis heute das Aushängeschild des Labels. Doch auch wenn meist angenommen wird, dass mit diesem Shirt alles begann, stand am Anfang der Geschichte der britischen Modemarke ein Schweißband. Der ehemalige österreichische Fußballspieler Tibby Wegner hatte das Schweißband erfunden und wollte es unter Fred Perrys Namen vermarkten. Dieser nahm einige Änderungen vor und verteilte es an seine Kollegen. Dasselbe taten Perry und Wegner mit den ersten Fred Perry Shirts. Die damals beim Tennis typischen unförmigen, grünen Trikots verschwanden nach und nach vom Rasen und an ihrer Stelle sah man das weiße Poloshirt mit Lorbeerkranz und Doppelstreifen.

Das klassische Fred Perry Shirt gibt es immer noch, doch noch viel mehr. Kollektionen in Zusammenarbeit mit Raf Simons und der Amy Winehouse Foundation sind nur Beispiele für Kollaborationen des Labels. Der Stil ist eine Mischung aus Sportlichkeit und Streetwear mit dem typischen Retrocharme. Das Label Fred Perry erfindet sich immer wieder neu und bleibt sich selbst dabei treu.