loader
DE

THE NORTH FACE

Never Stop Exploring

G
 

Nature enthusiast and provider of backpacking trips Doug Tompkins established the label THE NORTH FACE in San Francisco in 1966. What started out with a single shop with a small production facility in the backyard is meanwhile one of the most popular suppliers of outdoor gear and apparel in the world.

 
Open today until 20:00
Mon - Sat 10:00-20:00
As well as the high quality of the functional clothing, individualists also value the label’s understated, classic design.

In 1977 THE NORTH FACE was the first provider of outdoor clothing to use the new material Gore-Tex. Inspired by the challenges faced in outdoor sports, the label is still leading the way with new technology and innovations today. Always with a responsible approach to materials and the environment.

The brand’s “Never Stop Exploring” mantra is a nod to the adventurous spirit that always drives THE NORTH FACE. Spectacular mountain tours worldwide and events like The North Face Lavaredo Ultra Trail©in Cortina D'Ampezzo/Italy and The North Face Mountain Festival© in Lauterbrunnen in Switzerland underline the passion behind this outdoor brand.

loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
EN
ABOUTFührungenPresseEN

SHOPPING

THE NORTH FACE

EG

Never Stop Exploring

Im Jahre 1966 gründet Natur-Fan und Anbieter von Rucksacktouren Doug Tompkins THE NORTH FACE in San Francisco. Was mit einem einzigen Geschäft mit kleiner Fertigung im Hinterhof begann ist heute einer der beliebtesten Outdoor-Ausstatter weltweit.

+49-00493026557175

THE NORTH FACE

EG

Never Stop Exploring

Im Jahre 1966 gründet Natur-Fan und Anbieter von Rucksacktouren Doug Tompkins THE NORTH FACE in San Francisco. Was mit einem einzigen Geschäft mit kleiner Fertigung im Hinterhof begann ist heute einer der beliebtesten Outdoor-Ausstatter weltweit.

+49-00493026557175
Individualisten schätzen neben der hochwertigen Qualität der funktionalen Kleidung das dezente und klassische Design des Labels.

THE NORTH FACE war der erste Outdoor-Anbieter, der 1977 erstmals das neue Material Gore-Tex einsetzte. Inspiriert von der Herausforderung, der sich Menschen im Outdoor-Sport immer wieder auf Neue stellen, kreiert das Label ebenfalls immer wieder Neues für “das Leben im Freien”. Alles mit einem verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Chemikalien und umweltzertifiziert.

Der Leitspruch “Never Stop Exploring” unterstreicht die Abenteuerlust, die THE NORTH FACE immer wieder antreibt. Spektakuläre Bergtouren weltweit oder Events wie der The North Face Lavaredo Ultra Trail© in Cortina D'Ampezzo/Italien oder das The North Face Mountain Festival© in Lauterbrunnen in der Schweiz unterstreichen die Passion, die hinter dieser Outdoor-Marke steckt.