loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
DE
ABOUTguidesPressDE

SHOPPING

KUSMI TEA

G

Maison de thé depuis 1867

The son of a Russian peasant family, Pavel Michailovitch Kousmichoff left his hometown at the age of 14 to look for work in St. Petersburg. He found a delivery job for a small tea merchant, where the owner let the bright young boy in on the secrets of Russian tea blends.

+49-030-26557344

KUSMI TEA

G

Maison de thé depuis 1867

The son of a Russian peasant family, Pavel Michailovitch Kousmichoff left his hometown at the age of 14 to look for work in St. Petersburg. He found a delivery job for a small tea merchant, where the owner let the bright young boy in on the secrets of Russian tea blends.

+49-030-26557344
In 1867 Pavel opened his first teahouse. He experimented with the finest different ingredients and, combining the knowledge he learnt from his master and his enjoyment of trying new things, he created unusual tea blends of his own. Pavel became more and more successful and his clientele grew. He also created a tea blend called Bouquet de Fleurs, which soon became the tsar’s tea. 

 

And then in 1917, following the death of his father, who succeeded in building up an impressive tea empire in Russia, Pavel’s son opened the Kusmi Thé house in Paris. 

 

Still to this day, Kusmi Tea’s creations are a delight for fans of original tea flavours. The historical legacy of the original recipes is reflected in all of the carefully compiled, exclusive blends. Kusmi Tea’s so-called “Russian blends” are still regarded as the brand’s absolute classics. Wellness teas, rooibos and herbal teas, as well as ice teas for the summer are also part of the collection. The lovingly designed tins are available as miniature sets and the tea portfolio is perfectly rounded off by accessories such as teapots, cups, warmers, infusers and lots more. 

VIDEOS

loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
EN
ABOUTFührungenPresseEN

SHOPPING

KUSMI TEA

EG

Maison de thé depuis 1867

Als Sohn einer russischen Bauernfamilie verließ Pavel Michailovitch Kousmichoff im Alter von 14 Jahren sein Heimatdorf und ging nach Sankt Petersburg, um Arbeit zu finden. In einem kleinen Teegeschäft führte ihn der Inhaber, der die Fähigkeiten des aufgeweckten Jungen sofort erkannte, in die Geheimnisse russischer Teemischungen ein.

+49-030-26557344

KUSMI TEA

EG

Maison de thé depuis 1867

Als Sohn einer russischen Bauernfamilie verließ Pavel Michailovitch Kousmichoff im Alter von 14 Jahren sein Heimatdorf und ging nach Sankt Petersburg, um Arbeit zu finden. In einem kleinen Teegeschäft führte ihn der Inhaber, der die Fähigkeiten des aufgeweckten Jungen sofort erkannte, in die Geheimnisse russischer Teemischungen ein.

+49-030-26557344
Im Jahre 1867 gründete Pavel seinen ersten eigenen Teeladen. Er experimentierte mit verschiedensten auserlesenen Zutaten und kreierte, geppart aus dem Wissen seines Meisters und seiner Lust Neues zu Probieren ganz außergewöhnliche Teekreationen. Sein Erfolg wuchs und seine Kundschaft vergrößerte sich mehr und mehr, der Tee Bouquet de Fleurs wurde zum Tee des Zaren. 

 

Im Jahre 1917 schließlich gründete Pavels Sohn nach dem Tod seines Vaters, der in Russland ein beachtliches Teeimperium aufbauen konnte, das Haus Kusmi-Thé in Paris. 

 

Die Kreationen des Hauses sind damals wie heute ein Gaumenschmaus für Freunde verschiedenster Teearomen und Rezepturen. Das historische Erbe der originalen Rezepte findet sich in allen sorgfältig zusammengestellten exklusiven Mischungen wieder. Noch heute gelten die sogenannten “Russischen Mischungen” als absolute Kusmi Tea Klassiker. Zu ihnen gesellen sich WelLness Tees, Roiboos und Kräutertees sowie Eistees für den Sommer. Die liebevoll gestalteten Dosen gibt es auch als Miniatursets, ergänzt wird das Kusmi Tea Portfolio von Teezubehör wie Kannen, Tassen, Stövchen und vielem mehr.

 

VIDEOS