loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
DE
ABOUTguidesPressDE

SHOPPING

LABO.ART

1st floor

Wearable architecture - made in Italy

After gaining creative experience in theatrical and fashion production, Ludovica Diligu founded Labo.art in Milan in 2006 and started producing her first, though limited, fashion collections. Hailing from a family of architects, Ludovica was brought up in an atmosphere of research into lines, volumes and geometry, styles that form the basis of her highly qualified profession. This is the reason why her creations are more like wearable architecture.

LABO.ART

1st floor

Wearable architecture - made in Italy

After gaining creative experience in theatrical and fashion production, Ludovica Diligu founded Labo.art in Milan in 2006 and started producing her first, though limited, fashion collections. Hailing from a family of architects, Ludovica was brought up in an atmosphere of research into lines, volumes and geometry, styles that form the basis of her highly qualified profession. This is the reason why her creations are more like wearable architecture.

Labo.art is synonymous with sober and minimal elegance: the company’s hallmark is an attentive study of volumes and their role in space, expressed through the architectural design of the single piece of clothing. The keywords are constant research. This process regards colours in all their hues, focusing on the reinterpretation of jersey cotton in essential and modern shapes. 

 

The collection’s main concept draws from the combination of top-quality materials with clean design, and is inspired by the focal, historical moments of fashion, theatre and cinema. A perfect balance of femininity and class creates the unique and easily recognisable style. 

 

Labo.art’s production is of the highest “Made in Italy” standards. One flagship store is in Milan, where the company was founded, the other at Bikini Berlin. 

VIDEOS

loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
EN
ABOUTFührungenPresseEN

SHOPPING

LABO.ART

1. OG

Wearable architecture - made in Italy

Nachdem sie einige kreative Erfahrungen im Bereich Theater- und Modeinszenierung sammeln konnte, gründete Ludovica Diligu 2006 das Label LABO.ART in Mailand und entwarf ihre erste eigene, limitierte Modelinie. Die Designerin aus einer Architektenfamilie wuchs in einer Atmosphäre auf, in der Linien, Volumen, Geometrie und Stile, kurz, alles, was ihren Beruf ausmacht, permanent hinterfragt wurden. Aus diesem Grund erinnern ihre Kreationen eher an „wearable architecture“.

LABO.ART

1. OG

Wearable architecture - made in Italy

Nachdem sie einige kreative Erfahrungen im Bereich Theater- und Modeinszenierung sammeln konnte, gründete Ludovica Diligu 2006 das Label LABO.ART in Mailand und entwarf ihre erste eigene, limitierte Modelinie. Die Designerin aus einer Architektenfamilie wuchs in einer Atmosphäre auf, in der Linien, Volumen, Geometrie und Stile, kurz, alles, was ihren Beruf ausmacht, permanent hinterfragt wurden. Aus diesem Grund erinnern ihre Kreationen eher an „wearable architecture“.

LABO.ART steht für nüchterne, minimale Eleganz. Das Label spielt mit Volumina und deren Rolle im Raum, was im architektonischen Design jedes Kleidungsstücks zum Ausdruck kommt. Das ständige Hinterfragen gehört für die Designerin immer dazu. Bei diesem Prozess kommen Farben in sämtlichen Schattierungen zum Einsatz. Und Baumwoll-Jersey wird in klassischen und modernen Formen völlig neu interpretiert. 

 

Die Kollektion steht für die Kombination aus qualitativ hochwertigen Materialien und klarem Design und inspiriert sich an den zentralen historischen Momenten aus Mode, Theater und Kino. Die perfekte Balance zwischen Weiblichkeit und Klasse, die einen völlig individuellen Stil mit hohem Wiedererkennungswert schafft.  

 

Die Produktion von LABO.ART wird den höchsten “Made in Italy” Standards gerecht. Ein Flagship-Store befindet sich am Gründungsort des Labels in Mailand, der andere im Bikini Berlin. 

 

 

VIDEOS