loader
DE
ABOUTguidesPressDE

SHOPPING

VANS Store

G

By skaters for skaters

It’s hard to believe that this label is already 50 years old! Established in 1966 by the brothers Paul and Jim Van Doren in California, Vans is the favourite brand of skaters and surfers the world over.

+49-030-26557355

VANS Store

G

By skaters for skaters

It’s hard to believe that this label is already 50 years old! Established in 1966 by the brothers Paul and Jim Van Doren in California, Vans is the favourite brand of skaters and surfers the world over.

+49-030-26557355
Thanks to their ruggedness and non-slip sole, the Vans #44 deck shoes were the shoe of choice for riders in the 1960s – today the model goes by the name Authentic and, after some slight improvements, still defines Vans’ heritage – like all of its shoes.

One of their most popular models is the Slip On, a low-top without laces. The shoe with the checkerboard pattern achieved cult status overnight after it was worn by Sean Penn in 1982 in the film “Fast Times at Ridgemont High”. 

Since it was established, Vans has expressed its off-the-wall mentality in its products, constantly presenting new innovations and extraordinary styles and innovations. The brand regularly collaborates with noteworthy designers and sponsors skaters, BMX riders, snowboarders and surfers.

 

 

 

VIDEOS

loader
X
Das Affentheater
 
EN
ABOUTFührungenPresseEN

SHOPPING

VANS Store

EG

Von Skatern für Skater

Kaum einer mag glauben, dass dieses Label bereits 50 Jahre alt ist! 1966 von den Brüdern Paul und Jim Van Doren in Kalifornien gegründet, ist Vans die Lieblingsmarke der Skater und Surfer dieser Welt.

+49-030-26557355

VANS Store

EG

Von Skatern für Skater

Kaum einer mag glauben, dass dieses Label bereits 50 Jahre alt ist! 1966 von den Brüdern Paul und Jim Van Doren in Kalifornien gegründet, ist Vans die Lieblingsmarke der Skater und Surfer dieser Welt.

+49-030-26557355
Beim „Bootsschuh Nr. 44“ waren die Fahrer in den Sechzigern vor allem vom robusten Schuhwerk und der rutschfesten Sohle begeistert – heute ist das Modell als „Authentic“ bekannt und nach leichter Optimierung noch immer dem Original nachempfunden – wie alle Schuhe des Labels.

Eines der beliebtesten Modelle von Vans ist der Slip On, ein Low-Top zum Reinschlüpfen ohne Schnürsenkel. Seit ihn 1982 Sean Penn in dem Film „Ich glaub ich steh im Wald“ getragen hat, wurde der Schuh mit dem Schachbrettmuster über Nacht Kult.

Seit der Gründung setzt Vans die „off the wall“ Mentalität in ihren Produkten um und präsentiert immer wieder neue Innovationen und Außergewöhnliches. So kooperiert die Marke regelmäßig mit namhaften Designern und sponsert Athleten im Skate-, BMX-, Snowboard- und Surfsport.

 

 

VIDEOS